The Model A Restorers Club Australia (Victoria Branch) was formed on May 25, 1975 at the home of Kevin & Erica Churchill by Victorian Members of the Model A Restorers Club (Australia).

In July, 1976 the first Club Newsletter "MARC TIME NEWS" was produced.

By 1979 Membership had reached 79.

In November, 1981, the first "Nibble and Natter" night at Bendigo Swap Meet was held and has since become an annual event held on the Saturday night of each Bendigo Swap Meet. In more recent times this changed to a dinner at the Whitehorse Hotel in California Gully (Bendigo)

1982 - the Club hosted the Seventh Model A National Meet in Echuca. There were 112 Model A Fords present from all over Australia.

In November, 1982 the Club's name was changed to the MODEL A FORD CLUB of VICTORIA - and affiliation with the Model A Restorers Club (Australia) ceased.

On February 13, 1985 the Model A Ford Club of Victoria was incorporated and the Newsletter name changed to "Ford Torque".

1988 - the Club hosted the 10th National Meet at Wangaratta with 150 Model A Fords attending.

2000 - the Club Hosted the 16th National Meet at Wodonga with around 200 Model A Fords attending.

2010 - the Club celebrated its 35th Anniversary and organised the 21st National Meet at Launceston Tasmania with 170 Model A Fords attending.

2015 - the Club celebrated our 40th Anniversary with a weekend Rally in Hamilton Vic.

2019 - Membership is 185 spread throughout Victoria and Tasmania.

Organisation of the 2020 National Meet in Ballarat, is currently well underway. This will be the fifth National Meet we have organised.